prettiest grass blades with dew-unsplash.jpg

CLICK

we got stickers IG.png

GET YOUR YARDSIGN BELOW!

The Yard Sign campaign is designed to shine a light on the need to breach the four lower Snake River dams before it's too late.

 

Please join this effort and contact one of the people below to get your yard sign.

 

Please share the campaign far and wide and encourage others to put signs up in publicly visible places. Contributions are voluntary.

Why is breaching needed?

 

The Snake River was one of the largest salmon producing rivers in the United States. For millennia Snake River salmon helped sustain Southern Resident orcas, the only fish eating orcas in the lower 48. But four dams constructed in the 1960’s and 70’s have decimated Snake River salmon runs. Now both Snake River salmon and Southern Resident orcas are heading for near term extinction. Scientists agree that breaching the four dams is the only way to recover the salmon.

Why haven’t the dams been breached?

 

Power politics keep the dams in place. At best, Washington Senators Patty Murray and Maria Cantwell and Washington Governor Jay Inslee support the dams to serve their interests, rather than the public interest. At worst, these three are complicit in a disinformation campaign to hide the harm these dams cause the salmon, the orcas, the Snake River ecosystem, and the entire region.

 

Questions? info@damtruth.org

DISTRIBUTORS

Name
Address
eMail
Amy Eberling
Anacortes, WA
anorman2@gmail.com
Sandy Spears
Bainbridge, WA 98110
sandy.spears@att.net
Dana Lyons
Bellingham, WA
dana@cowswithguns.com
Craig Lacy
Bend, OR 97703
lacycraig@gmail.com
Tony Jones
Boise, ID
tjones@rmecon.com
Nic Nelson
Boise, ID 83706
Nic@idahorivers.org
Nancy Johnson
Edmonds, WA
najohnso@operamail.com
Cole Baldino
Olympis, WA 98506
coleb@spsseg.org
Nina Sarmiento
Port Angeles, WA
nsarmie2@gmail.com
Debra Ellers
Port Townsend, WA
debra4stuff@gmail.com
Karen Davis
Seattle, WA
kadavis9801@gmail.com
Josh Mills
Spokane WA 99224
jmills81@hotmail.com
Amy Morrison
Vashon WA 98070
amy@backbonecampaign.org
Chris Pinney
Walla Walla, WA 99362
wwpinneys@gmail.com
Howard Garrett
Whidbey Island, WA
howard@orcanetwork.org
Gary Piazzon
Whidbey Island, WA
piazzon@comcast.net
Rod Sando
Woodburn, OR 97071
rosando@mindspring.com